Monday, September 5 Gym Open @ 5:00pm

The Squatting Creed
Written By Cat Blatner
I will squat deep
I will squat low
Onto my toes
I will not go
My back is flat
That’s always true
With a belly tight
Yours could be too!
I train my squat
I train it right
For a better squat
I will always fight
Mobile hips
And ankles too
Without these things
Your squat won’t do
My hamstrings pop
My booty shows
The more I squat
My jean size grows
I squat to jump
I squat to lift
Some might say
My squat’s a gift!
If a single leg is all I got
I’ll sit so low in my Pistol Squat
Front Squat, Back Squat
And Thrusters too
For a stronger squat,
These things I must do!
I will squat deep
With lots of weight
Practice these points
You will squat great!
An Active glute is always key
So grab a band and warm up with me!

PREPARATION:

  • Run 2 laps of the halls
  • 10 Goblet squats
  • 10 Cossack Squats
  • 10 Double Leg/Double Step hops on stairs

STRENGTH:

E2MO2M, complete the following Front Squats as follows:

  • 1 set of 8 reps @ 55%
  • 1 set of 5 reps @ 65%
  • 1 set of 5 reps @ 75%
  • 1 set of Max Effort (ME) reps @ 85%
  • 1 set of 5 reps @ 75%
  • 1 set of Max Effort (ME) reps @ 65%

Met-Con WOD:

  • depending on numbers, we will have to have 5 people start on Part B so we can manage the rowers

PART A> “Six Pack”
Complete 18-15-12-9-6-3 reps of:

  • KB Swings
  • Push Ups
  • Sit Ups

REST 5 minutes

PART B>
3 rounds for time of:

  • 15 /12 Calorie Row
  • 11 Burpee Box Jumps
  • 7 Clean and Jerks @ 135/95 (or 60% of C&J Max

PART C>

2 rounds, not for time, of:

  • 10 Anterior Loaded Step Ups (hug a Sandbag or Med ball)
  • 10 Bar Overhead Lunges (use a weight that will challenge you while allowing you to lock your midline down)
  • Walk on your hands as far as possible (or Kick up to a partner who will hold your legs x 3 reps)

 

About crossfitcphs

PE Teacher at Carleton Place High School
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

